Events Logo 
November 17, 2018
11:00 a.m. - Noon
Performance Center
Healing Traditions in Acadiana is a quarterly lecture series with the Lafayette Parish Master Gardeners. The series serves as an introduction to the healing traditions of the Cajun and Creole people of the area and the need to preserve medicinal plants and their uses. This event is free and open to the public; donations are encouraged.
Read more...

November 18, 2018
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Performance Center
Come dance the afternoon away at Le Bal du Dimanche à Vermilionville with Donny Broussard & The Louisiana Stars. Admission is $10 (free for members) and refreshments will be available for this smoke-free family-friendly event. For more information call (337) 233-4077.
Read more...
Full Calendar

Contact (Contactez-nous)

Vermilionville Living Museum & Folklife Park
300 Fisher Road
Lafayette, Louisiana 70508
(337) 233-4077 or (866) 992-2968

(337) 233-1694 (Fax Number)                                                                

 

Staff Directory

 

Dr. David Cheramie 

Chief Executive Officer

ceo@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.202

 

Kim Fournet

Office Manager

accounting@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.204

 

Shawntell Lewis

Director of Communication

communications@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.205

 

Charissa Helluin

Director of Community Outreach

outreach@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.207

 

Brady McKellar

Director of Museum Operations

Vville@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.211

 

Lillian Wimberley

Tour Coordinator

tours@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.199

 

Melanie Harrington

Education Coordinator

education@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Anne Mahoney

Curator

curator@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.200

 

Maegan Smith

Collections Manager

artifacts@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.209

 

Kayla Guidry

Carpenter

carpenter@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Greg Guidroz

Director of Environmental Awareness

environmental@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.215

 

Millicent Norbert 

Director of Hospitality

hospitality@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.208

 

Marcus Bergeron

Restaurant Manager

restaurant@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Chris Benoit

Gift Shop Manager

giftshop@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

(337) 233-4077 x.203

 

Emile Ancelet

Director of Water Quality

h20quality@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Curtis Willingham

Director of Maintenance & Security

facilities@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 

Tom Melancon

Foreman

foreman@BayouVermilionDistrict.org

 


Email Us (Ecrivez-nous)